• COVID-19 Business Updates

  • Please send your business updates to the Chamber office for your hours of operation, online sales, carry-out provided, etc.  We will also be placing this info on the Chamber FB page to keep you informed.

    Thank you.

  • Business Status Hours of Operation Contact Info Special Instructions
    9Round Parkville Temp Closed   Connie Revers, 816-505-9991, connie.revers@9round.com  On-line at home workouts to members
    Action Mailing and Printing Open 7 am - 5 pm Tyler Breed, 816-882-4974, tbreed@action-mailing.com Can help with any direct mail marketing, printing, signs, banners and promotional items
    Add to the Beauty Bakery Open By appointment Dara - 660-221-5368, dara@addtothebeautybakery.com In-home bakery specializing in custom cakes, pies and cookies made to order from scratch
    Anytime Fitness  Temp Closed      
    Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa  Temp Closed      
    Arvest Bank Open By appointment Chris Collins, 913-522-5611, ccollins3@arvest.com Assisting in SBA loan applications
    Assistance League's ReSale  Temp Closed      
    Back Home Chiropractic Open M-W, 10a - 2p,    3p - 6p/           Thurs 2p - 7p Dr. Elizabeth, 913-353-5659 or            816-701-6102, www.alighbackhome.com Special accomodations for people in high risk groups (call/text/email to make appointment) - 1 patient in office at a time
    Bank Midwest  Open   By appointment Jennifer Maldonado, 816-709-4000, jennifer.maldonado@bankmw.com  Assisting in SBA loan applications
    Braces by Billings Temp Closed   Phones answered M-Fr 8a - 5p,          816-741-9007 Not Seeing patients. 
    By The Blade LLC Closed to  Public M-F, 8a - 5p Jennifer Benefield, 816-505-0444, jennifer@bythebladekc.com  Operational but outdoor design studio closed to public per CDC COVID-19 guidelines.  Provide Lawn Care, Landscape, Hardscape construction
    C.M. Mose & Son Open 24/7  Michelle Mose, 816-781-4707, michelle@cmmoseandson.com Business as usual
    Cat’s Typesetting Open M-Fr, 9a - 5p  Cathy Emmons, 816-792-4708, cat@catstypesetting.com Printing and/or typesetting,        project design
    City of Parkville Temp Closed      
    Community Blood Center Open M-Th, 7a - 7p/     F-Su, 7a - 4p Wendy Eisele, 816-351-1128, weisele@cbckc.org All blood drives through end of April cancelled.  Blood Donations Urgently needed - no walk-ins.  Contact your local center - https://www.savealifenow.org/
    Contract Furnishings Open By appointment Ronnie Moppin, 816-509-1302, moppinr@contractfurnishings.com Selling new and used office furniture.  Offering 25% discount for                home office furniture
    Costco Open M-Fr, 10a-6:30p/ Sa 9:30a-6p/      Su 10a-6p Bo Herring, 816-857-7094, w01268mbr@costco.com Senior Hours 60+ T/W/Th 8-9 a
    Country Financial Open By appointment   Jim McCall, 817-803-1840, jim.mccall@countryfinancial.com 24/7, call or text
    Country Financial Open By appointment Ryan Reed, 816-390-3231, ryan.reed@countryfinancial.com  Appointments via phone or Zoom
    Custom Shutters by Doyle  Open By appointment

    Paul Doyle 816-587-1990                   or 816-694-1990

    For pre-COVID-19 installation appointments, will complete when no one is home, Will discuss health concerns if you call for appointment, no new appointments for quotes
    DACOBI INC Temp Closed   Denise McPherson, 816-213-6186 Suppliers have shut down
    DG Electric Open M-Fr, 7a - 3:30p Heather Ginnings, (816) 584-2878, heather@dgekc.com Commercial only
    Educational Therapy Center Temp Closed   Lorrie Wolf, 816-674-6088, lorrie@etctutoring.org  Online tutoring option at varied hours as scheduled
    Five Star Painting of NKC Open M-Fr, 8am - 6pm, Sat - 8am-1pm Tim Carlson, 816-442-9023, tim.carlson@fivestarpainting.com Current focus is on exteriors/vacant properties; Interior work following CDC guidelines
    FOPAS/FOPAS Fabulous Finds Temp Closed   816-587-0918, friendsofparkville@hotmail.com Open adoption hours cancelled.  Fabulous Finds Temporarily Closed
    Gomer's Open M-Th, 8a-9p/       F-Sat, 8a-10p/       Sun, 11a-6p Pat, 816-746-0400, www.gomers.com Phone ordering preferred - Offering curbside pickup
    Griffis Financial Planning Open M-Fr 9a - 7p  - WEBEX/phone primarily Jennifer Griffis, 816-809-5609, jennifer.l.griffis@ampf.com In-person available depending on situation. Helping people looking for guidance in navigating this tough market environment, managing cash flow disruptions, etc.
    Healthy Meals, Inc. Open Daily 8:30a - 3p Scott Kluck, 816.587.6325, www.healthymealsinc.com

    Call between 8:30a - 3p                  for meal delivery

    HIllcrest Platte County Temp Closed   Donice Mahan, 816-838-7442 Transitional housing still operational. If you are in need or know someone who is, apply through website www.hillcrestplatte.org -                       click on "I need help"
    LevelUp Kids, Inc. Emergencies   Christy May, 816-413-9009/816-682-9944, christy@levelupkidsinc.org Dental emergencies in office only 7:30a - 2:30p
    Main Event

    Closed to     Public

      Rita Strickland, 816-200-1455, rita.strickland@mainevent.com Available by phone or email, 9a - 5p.  2p live feed daily on Instagram to celebrate virtually, www.instagram.com/mymainevent/
    Maximum Impact Promotions  Open M-Fr, 8 a - 5 p Jodi Sundaram, 816-328-4600, maximpact.missouri@gmail.com  Working from home - some suppliers are shut down
    McClure Electrical Services Open M-Fr, 8a - 4p Kayla McClure, 816-266-6370, office@mcclureelectricalkc.com Business as usual
    Metro Rolloff Container Svcs    Open M-Fr, 7:30a - 5p Julie Burnor, 816-809-1561, julie@metrorolloffcontainer.com Business as usual
    Missouri American Water Closed to      Public   Bradley Cole, 816-741-2992, bradley.cole@amwater.com Open to Business Partners              M-Fr 7a - 3:30p, by email and phone
    Moonstone Massage Therapy  Temp Closed   Danette Walter, (816) 510-1748, moonstonemassagekc.com Online Zoom Self-massage coaching session (30 mins)/gift certificates available M-Sa, 10a - 4p 
    New London Café Open Tu-Su, 8a - 2p Toby, 816-599-4474, newlondoncafe1@gmail.com Limited menu, curbside takeout only, Orders for Family Meals placed by 2p available for pickup until 5p
    Nick and Jake's Open Daily 11a - 8p  Bill Oliver, 816-584-8535, nickandjakes.com Limited menu online nickandjakes.com. Family meals (special changes daily) for 4 daily pre-order by 3p, pickup 4-7pm
    Nothing Bundt Cakes, Tiffany Springs Temp Closed      
    OBFI/Snap Digital Media Open M-Fr, 8a - 5p  Todd Owen, 816-880-4700 or              816-520-1501 Great time for targeted digital ad campaigns
    Parkville Coffee Shop   Online   Kristin Helling, kristin@parkvillecoffee.com (preferred), 816-216-6560  Wholesale and online ordering available
    Parkville Pediatric Dentistry  Temp Closed      
    Parkville Women’s Clinic Temp Closed   816-746-4855, aklump@parkvillewomensclinic.com Virtual nurse consults available - www.parkvillewomensclinic.com
    Pizza Shoppe Platte Woods Open M-Th, 11a - 8p/   F-Sun, 11a - 9p  Tommy Ryan 816-741-6111, pwpizzashoppe@gmail.com Carryout, Curbside & Catering - Delivery via DoorDash 
    Platte County Health Department Open M-Fr, 8a - 4:30p  Stacy Benninghoff, 816-587-5998 x100, stacy.benninghoff@plattehealth.com Must call before entering building. Vital records - Platte City location only. WIC-Visits -by phone only.  TB/STD testing                     temporarily unavailable.
    ProPrint Digital  Open   Dan Cannon, 816-421-0298, dan@proprintdigital.com  Offering free COVID-19 posters (10 per company). Regular hours/shipping your orders at full capacity. Free local delivery within the KC metro. 
    Rio Salon, Brows by Tina Temp Closed     Sonia Schwerert, 816-582-7409, riosalon@att.net
    Shelter Insurance-Jonathan Miller Open By Appointment Jonathan Miller, 816-746-0818 Appointments via phone  
    Skin Solutions Temp Closed     Kathy LeFever, kathy@skinsolutionskc.com
    Synergy Services Open By Appointment Corky McCaffrey, www.synergyservices.org Providing shelter services as usual and mental health counseling via TeleHealth/Zoom.  Domestic Violence Center - 816-321-7050.  Children's Center - 816-321-7060.  Synergy House (Teen Shelter) - 816-741-8700. Meier Center (Mental Health Counseling) - 816-587-4100.       Crisis needs wish list on website

    TeamLogic IT

    The Deborah York Agency

    Open

    Open

    M-Fr 8a - 5p

    M-Fri  9a - 5:30p

    Marc Evans, 816-301-6884, supportkcnorthmo@teamlogicit.com

    Brittney Grove, 816-746-4443, brit.dyork@farmersagency.com

    Remote IT Support issues, No on-site visits

    Business as usual but no personal appointments - call to compare rates

    The Farmer's House Open Daily 11a - 8p 816-640-3276, phillip@thefarmershouse.org Online ordering - www.downtown.shoplightspeed.com, 25% discount offered on all shelf stable food items. Also using our commercial kitchen to provide main dish meals to go.  Annual Flower Sale - online (www.thefarmershouse.org) now thru 4/19, Curbside pick-up.  Main Dish Meals-to-Go - order online (www.downtown.shoplightspeed.com) and pickup at door, 10a - 2p daily 
    The Lawn and Sprinkler Guys Closed to       Public   admin@thelawnandsprinklerguys.com Operational 8a - 5p but closed to public.  Technicians can only enter garage, can call to discuss arrangements 
    UHY Open By Appointment Gina James, 816-895-8759, gjames@uhy-us.com Assisting in SBA loan applications
    Undo, Skincare Center Temp Closed     Kevin Robinson, 816-522-9174, kevin@undo.today
    VIP Event Space  Open By Appointment Milton Wright, 816-517-8834, vipspecialeventsllc@gmail.com Tours
    Virtual View 360, LLC. Open M-Fr, 8a - 6p Lesa Simonson, 816-415-2169, lesa@virtualview360.com 3D walk-through virtual tours
    Westlake Ace Hardware Open M-Sat, 7:30a - 6p  Sun 9a - 6p Andrew Tucker, 816-330-6301, wlake139@westlakehardware.com Business as usual
    Wexford Place Open By Appointment Heidi Underwood, 913-980-2416, hunderwood@seniorstar.com Case-by-case basis - emergency situations for a move-in is possible
    Wines by Jennifer Open Tu-Sa, 12p - 5p, Jennifer Stanton, 816-505-9463, info@winesbyjennifer.com Food (packaged and small plates), Wine, Beer and Spirits available for curbside pickup/takeout - www.winesbyjennifer.com
  • Upcoming Events